Country and crossover since 1920s and my favorite artists of all genres too...
Any help welcome!

Continuation of the blog on address

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Gary Hill

By Michel Ruppli, Praguefrank

ca Spring 1975 [no 21070] unknown, CA – Gary Hill (Barny Robertson, Andy Way, Andre Bonaguidi, Richard McIlvery) [purchased masters]
001 92308 BORN WITH RHYTHM Capitol ST-11444
002 92309 SITTIN' AND THINKIN' Capitol 4191/ST-11444
003 92310 WHO THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE Capitol ST-11444
004 92311 WAKE IT UP AS YOU GO Capitol ST-11444
005 92312 MOUNTAIN MAN Capitol ST-11444
006 92313 DEEP ELM BLUES Capitol ST-11444
007 92314 CRAZY RAMBLIN' DREAMER Capitol ST-11444
008 92315 TALE FROM A TAVERN Capitol ST-11444
009 92316 SWEET SORROW Capitol 4191/ST-11444
010 92317 DEVIL IN YOU SON Capitol ST-11444
ca early 1976 [no 21209] unknown, CA – Gary Hill (Byron Berline, Jim Gordon, Richard J Mcivery) [purchased masters]
011 92912 CORRINE CORRINA Capitol ST-11506
012 92913 FULL MOON MAKES ME CRAZY Capitol ST-11506
013 92914 WORKIN' MAN BLUES Capitol ST-11506
014 92915 SAILIN' Capitol ST-11506
015 92916 MIDNIGHT TRAIN TO BOSTON Capitol ST-11506
016 92917 TALKIN' TO A STRANGER Capitol ST-11506
017 92918 DON'T YOU TELL ME THAT YOU'RE SORRY Capitol ST-11506
018 92919 BLUES GOT MY NUMBER Capitol ST-11506
019 92920 MONA Capitol ST-11506
020 92921 TURN ON THE JUKEBOX Capitol ST-11506
2001 unknown – Gary Hill
021 LONG TIME COMING Cory Level 5891
022 DAMN GOOD THING Cory Level 5891
023 HOW I WISH Cory Level 5891
024 WORDS Cory Level 5891
026 EXPLAIN THIS TO ME Cory Level 5891
027 BELOW THE BLUES Cory Level 5891
028 SONG FOR RICHARD Cory Level 5891
029 I STILL LOVE YOU Cory Level 5891
030 AIN'T COMING BACK Cory Level 5891
031 DON'T FORGET NOT TO CALL Cory Level 5891
032 SOMEBODY'S DARLING Cory Level 5891

Capitol ST-11444 Mountain Man: Mountain Man; Who The Hell Do You Think You Are; Make It Up As You Go; Sittin' And Thinkin'; Born With Rhythm; Tale From A Tavern; Sweet Sorrow; Deep Elm Blues; Crazy Ramblin' Dreamer; Devil In You Son – 08-75
Capitol ST-11506 Boog-A-Billy: Corrine Corrina; Full Moon Makes Me Crazy; Workin' Man Blues; Sailin'; Midnight Train To Boston; Talkin' To A Stranger; Don't You Tell Me That You're Sorry; Blues Got My Number; Mona; Turn On The Jukebox - 05-76
Core Level 5891-2 Long Time Coming: Long Time Coming; Damn Good Thing; How I Wish; Words; Looking Right Through Me; Explain This to Me; Below the Blues; Song For Richard; I Still Love You; Ain't Coming Back; Don't Forget Not to Call; Somebody's Darling - 01

Capitol (purchased masters 1975-76)
4191 Sittin‘ And Thinkin‘ / Sweet Sorrow – 11-75


by Praguefrank

May/December 1991 Crystal Clear Studios, Dallas, TX – Killbilly (Alan Wooley [], Stephen Trued [vcl/banjo], Craig "Niteman" Taylor [vcl/harmonica], Harris Kirby [gt/mandolin], Richard Hunter [gt/bass], Louis Jay Meyers [banjo], Jim Richmond [steel], Michael Schwedler [drums], Michael Price [piano]).
001 MUDDY RIO GRANDE Flying Fish FFCD 599
002 TO COME UNDONE Flying Fish FFCD 599
003 LONELY GRAVE Flying Fish FFCD 599
004 MAYBELLENE Flying Fish FFCD 599
005 HANG MY HEAD Flying Fish FFCD 599
006 MAGGIE WON'T YOU GO Flying Fish FFCD 599
009 BOOT SCOOTIN' GAL Flying Fish FFCD 599
010 DARLING GIRL Flying Fish FFCD 599
011 RIDIN' ON THAT RAIL Flying Fish FFCD 599
1994 Crystal Clear Studios, Dallas, TX – Killbilly (Alan Wooley [vcl/gt/mandolin], Stephen Trued [vcl/banjo], Craig "Niteman" Taylor [vcl/harmonica], Richard Hunter [vcl/upright bass/ el bass], Steve Lutke [banjo], Michael Schwedler [drums/percussion], Reggie Rueffer [fiddle])
012 MOUNTAIN DEW OR DIE Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
013 WONDERING IF IT'S TRUE Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
014 HEAVEN IS A SMALL TOWN Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
015 SHAME THE DEVIL Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
016 JESSE JAMES Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
017 I WONDER IF I'LL EVER BE THE SAME Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
018 WHO'S AFRAID OF FROGS Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
019 CHEATIN' SIDE OF TOWN Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
020 HOLDING BACK THE TEARS Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
021 DIESEL DAZEY Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
022 RUNNING GUN Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
1994 [live] unknown - Killbilly
02201 PASS THAT WHISKEY 'ROUND Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
02202 HARE KRSNA Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2
02203 DRIVIN' AROUND Crystal Clear CCS 9451-2

Flying Fish FFCD-599 Strangers In This Place: Muddy Rio Grande; To Come Undone; Lonely Grave; Maybellene; Hang My Head; Maggie Won't You Go; Blue and Worried Man; Wake Up And Smell The Coffee; Boot Scootin' Gal; Darling Girl; Ridin' on That Rail – 03-07-92
Crystal Clear Sound CCR-9451-2 Foggy Mountain Anarchy: Mountain Dew or Die; Wondering If It's True; Heaven Is a Small Town; Shame the Devil; Jesse James; I Wonder If I'll Ever Be the Same; Who's Afraid of Frogs; Cheatin' Side Of Town; Holding Back the Tears; Diesel Dazey; Running Gun; Pass That Whiskey 'Round; Hare Krsna; Drivin' around- 94


Thanks to Michel Ruppli, not only for his books which I use daily, but also for a large amount of rare and unpublished data from his giant archive.
Thanks to all my friends - country music fans - in Czech Republic - Vladimir Pikora, Michal Gololobov, Milos Holecek, Tony Foglar, Rene Pavlik and Petr Vitous.
Thanks to Mario Manciotti for sending session details daily
Thanks to Kurt Rokitta for a lot of session info
Thanks to Bill Daniels for sharing a lot of labels info
Thanks to Lillies Ohlsson for many western swing contributions.
Thanks to Dick Grant for many artists files
Thanks to Thieu Van De Vorst for a lot of additions and corrections
Thanks to Goran Adolph for many rare albums info
Thanks to Hans Sandberg for many rare session data
Thanks to Chris Huskey for many sessions info.
Thanks to Kittra Moore for musicians and recording data
Thanks to Dik de Heer for many additions on rockabilly.
Thanks to Luiz Roberto Costa for helping me with the western genre.
Thanks to Wolf Ruediger Sommer, who not only sent me additional data, but is also watch-dog, correcting my typos and other errors.
Thanks to Robert Platt for priceless info on Canadian (but not only) artists.
Thanks to Phil Watson for hard work on Crown Prince of country music discography. Thanks to Walter Gabriel for filling the gaps in track listings of rare albums and various artists compilations.
Thanks to Kent Heineman for many independent recordings info
Thanks to Ken Nelson for bluegrass and more additions.
Thanks to Tony Middleton for RCA session info.
Thanks to Xavier Maire for interesting additions and for info on his website
Thanks to Henk Scholts for long time cooperation.
Thanks to Richard Price for miscellaneous session information
Thanks to Carl G. Cederblad for additions to sessionographies
Thanks to Paul Urbahns, Marc Alesina, Bill Millet, Bengt Wahlström, John Morris, Dominique Anglares, Pierre Monnery, Jeremy Roberts, Ben Collins, Alex Frazer-Harrison, K.F.Raizor, Ed Tabor, Mario Wildner, Ole Skjoldhøj, Eileen Sisk, Per Kammersgaard, David Bussey, Bill Marks for rare info on their favorite artists.
Thanks to Reginald Bartlette for info and additions of Columbia custom numbers.
Thanks to Katarina Fromm for various singles info.
Thanks to many others who sent some info - all are important.
Thanks to Richard Weize for his idea to produce projects, which have small commercial potential, but huge value for collectors - I spend a lot of money buying boxes and CDs, sometimes mainly because of the accompanying discographies.
Thanks also to Patrick Milligan, who created many discographies for Bear Family projects
Thanks to Marek Bozickovic for picture in head
And last but not least I would like to thank all who visit this blog - they come from more than 100 countries.